At Northstar, we don’t have a lead pastor. Instead, we are led by a team of elders. This leadership structure originated in the New Testament (Acts 14:23, 1 Peter 5:1-3) and we believe it is the best way to empower biblically-based accountability and guidance. Therefore, we have a staff team who drives the day-to-day ministry of Northstar and an elder board who guides the vision  of the church and provides oversight.

STAFF TEAM

  Cody Fields  Associate Pastor 419.296.6319|  cfields@golovelive.com

Cody Fields
Associate Pastor
419.296.6319| cfields@golovelive.com

  Rusty Geverdt  Prayer Pastor 513.238.6549 |  rgeverdt@golovelive.com

Rusty Geverdt
Prayer Pastor
513.238.6549 | rgeverdt@golovelive.com

  Laura Gilbert   Operations Coordinator 513.519.9305 |  lgilbert@golovelive.com

Laura Gilbert
Operations Coordinator
513.519.9305 | lgilbert@golovelive.com

 
  Sidney Hays  Student Life Coordinator 513.448.5494 |  sidney@golovelive.com

Sidney Hays
Student Life Coordinator 513.448.5494 | sidney@golovelive.com

  Jackie Ogden  Kids Ministry Early Childhood Coordinator (infant - K)  513.288.3636 |  jogden@golovelive.com

Jackie Ogden
Kids Ministry Early Childhood Coordinator (infant - K)
513.288.3636 | jogden@golovelive.com

  Adam Kasel  Discipleship Pastor 513.668.0485 |  akasel@golovelive.com

Adam Kasel
Discipleship Pastor
513.668.0485 | akasel@golovelive.com

 
  Greg Knake  Outreach Pastor  513.205.5864 |  gknake@golovelive.com

Greg Knake
Outreach Pastor
513.205.5864 | gknake@golovelive.com

  Matt Massey  Teaching Pastor 513.885.1509 |  mmassey@golovelive.com

Matt Massey
Teaching Pastor
513.885.1509 | mmassey@golovelive.com

  Chad Powers  Worship Pastor 513.312.3414 |  cpowers@golovelive.com

Chad Powers
Worship Pastor
513.312.3414 | cpowers@golovelive.com

 
  Amy Reger  Kids Ministry Pastor 513.276.2104 |  areger@golovelive.com

Amy Reger
Kids Ministry Pastor
513.276.2104 | areger@golovelive.com

  Katie Reinhard  Women's Ministry Pastor 812.760.0853 |  kreinhard@golovelive.com

Katie Reinhard
Women's Ministry Pastor
812.760.0853 | kreinhard@golovelive.com

  Sarah Riebesel   Kids Ministry Elementary Coordinator   (Grades 1-4) 513.349.8663 |  sriebesel@golovelive.com

Sarah Riebesel
Kids Ministry Elementary Coordinator (Grades 1-4)
513.349.8663 | sriebesel@golovelive.com

 
  Brian Rogers  Student Ministry Pastor, 5-12th 513.307.4681 |  brogers@golovelive.com

Brian Rogers
Student Ministry Pastor, 5-12th
513.307.4681 | brogers@golovelive.com

  Claire Rogers  Communications Director   crogers@golovelive.com

Claire Rogers
Communications Director
crogers@golovelive.com

  Kathi Roth  Financial Coordinator   kroth@golovelive.com

Kathi Roth
Financial Coordinator
kroth@golovelive.com

 
  David Smith  Teaching Pastor 513.237.5776   dsmith@golovelive.com

David Smith
Teaching Pastor
513.237.5776
dsmith@golovelive.com

  Greg Williams  Care Pastor 513.317.6901 |  gwilliams@golovelive.com

Greg Williams
Care Pastor
513.317.6901 |
gwilliams@golovelive.com


ELDER TEAM

To learn more about our elder nomination process and the qualifications and duties of our elders, click here

Brian Burgdorf
Board Secretary & Overseer of 5 Year Plan
brianburgdorf@gmail.com

Rusty Geverdt
Overseer of Prayer & City-Wide Unity
rgeverdt@golovelive.com

Brian Hubers
Overseer of Students
bhubers@mtci.com

J.J. Lail
Overseer of Missions
jjlail14@gmail.com

Matt Massey
Overseer of Celebrations & Families
mmassey@golovelive.com

Joe Meyer
Overseer of Children’s Ministry
joe.g.meyer@gmail.com

Marshal Pursley
Overseer of Assimilations & Communication
marshal.pursley@gmail.com

Mark Rice
Overseer of Finances & Facilities
mrice13@outlook.com

David Smith
Overseer of Discipleship & Outreach
dsmith@golovelive.com

Dave Walters
Overseer of Facilities & Human Resources
davewaltersemail@gmail.com